At home in the mountains

We grew up and live in Brig-Glis. We have been climbing, hiking, skiing or snowboarding in the mountains since childhood. As passionate mountain bikers, we have been exploring the countless trails of our sun-drenched canton for many years. We would like to share and pass on our passion for mountain biking, the mountains and our region with you.

As locals, we are deeply rooted in the region. We offer you an authentic bike experience amidst an impressive mountain backdrop. Do you want to have the Valais carved in your heart? Then come on a bike tour with us.

TRAIL GOATS –

Guides

RomanBellwal d_Web_DSCF1185.jpg
Christoph_Wyder_DSCF0263.jpg

Roman Bellwald

Swiss Cycling MTB Guide

Swiss Cycling MTB Instructor

Certified social worker

Wallisertitsch / German / English / French

+41 (0)79 439 55 54

roman@trailgoats.ch

Wether climbing peaks on the enduro bike or shredding trails on the e-bike all day: The quintessence is enjoying a day in nature with good company. I guide you to my favorite spots to ride trails and eat the best local home-made apricot tart while filling you in about the history and culture of our region. I am looking forward to experience unforgettable moments with you.

Amacker.jpg

Christoph Wyder

Swiss Cycling MTB Guide

Certified sports – ski and snowboard teacher

Wallisertitsch / German / English / Portuguese / French

+41 (0)79 861 66 77

christoph@trailgoats.ch

Mountain biking is my absolute passion as well as my lifestyle: To improve and experience, disconnect in nature and aiming for total freedom, creativity, adventure thirst, adrenaline drive or simple physical tension.

 

I would love to share this passion with you and to work with you on your athletic potential to reach GOAT (Greatest Of All Time).

Pascal Amacker

Swiss Cycling MTB Guide

Swiss Cycling MTB Instructor

Certified Snow Sport instructor

Biplace-Pilot Paraglider

Wallisertitsch / German / English

+41 (0)79 825 74 44

pascal@trailgoats.ch

My region is my playground. Let me bring out the hidden child in you too! I will introduce you to incredible mountain(bike) experiences with all their different aspects. Tours through mystical woods and colourful vineyards will show you the unique beauty of this region.

I can improve your skills in our courses for riding technique and I am teaching kids the joys of the mountainbiking sport in our bike school.

© David Zeder

The region

In the heart of the Alps, surrounded by majestic four-thousand-meter peaks and furrowed by glaciers and valleys, the upper Valais with its Mediterranean climate is a true single trail paradise. The runs, which are not only among the long and most varied in the Alps, are also spectacular thanks to the panorama. From flowy to technical descents, from e-bike tours to bike and hike adventures, you will find the right trail for every biker's heart.

 

If the food and beverages are perfect in addition to the trails and the panorama, then you are in the middle of the best culinary upper Valais. A creamy raclette, tasty dried meat, a savoury Gommer Cholera or a regional apricot cake are never missing on our bike tours.

​​Sponsors and partners

Our sponsor Radsport Zenger has over 30 years of experience. Their bike shop can provide you with anything needed for biking- wether it´s equipment and clothing or bikes and e-bikes. We thank Robi and Angela for their support.

www.zenger.ch

Blatten/Belalp

Belalp - closer to heaven. The destination Blatten-Belalp on the Great Aletsch Glacier is guaranteed to offer something for every outdoor fan and is especially waiting to be explored by bike.

www.belalp.ch

Co2 neutral with Eccaplan

The Brazilian company Eccaplan offsets the resulting CO2 emissions directly with certified local environmental projects.

www.eventoneutro.com.br 

Ethics

We are aware that our activities have an impact on nature. That‘s why we prefer to use public transport and try to create awareness in our customers. Additionally, we quantify and neutralize the Co2 emissions from our shuttle transports.

It´s very important to us that we see ourselves and our customers as mere visitors in the mountains and woods and show respect towards nature,  wildflife and fellow visitors. Therefore we keep to the trail rules oft the IMBA (International Mountain Biking Association)

  • Only ride existing trails

  • Respect others

  • Respect wildlife

  • Leave no traces

  • Keep your mountanbike under control

  • Plan ahead

co2-neutro[1].jpg
belalp_blatten_pos.jpg

In den Bergen zuhause

Wir sind aufgewachsen und wohnhaft in Brig-Glis. Bereits seit Kindstagen sind wir zum Klettern, Wandern, Skifahren oder Snowboarden in den Bergen unterwegs. Seit  Jahren erkunden wir als leidenschaftliche Mountainbiker die unzähligen Trails unseres sonnendurchtränkten Kantons. 

​Wir möchten unsere Passion zum Mountainbiken, den Bergen und unserer Region gerne mit dir teilen und weitergeben.

Als Einheimische sind wir tief in der Region verwurzelt. Wir bieten dir ein authentisches Bike-Erlebnis inmitten einer beeindruckenden Bergkulisse. Willst du dir das Wallis in Herz meisseln lassen? Dann komm mit uns auf eine Biketour.

TRAIL GOATS –

Guides

Roman Bellwald

Geschäftsführer Trail Goats

Swiss Cycling MTB Guide

Sozialpädagoge FH

Wallisertitsch / Deutsch /

Englisch / Französisch

+41 (0)79 439 55 54

roman@trailgoats.ch

Mit dem Endurobike einen Gipfel erklimmen oder mit dem E-Bike den ganzen Tag Trails shredden? Hauptsache mit ein paar guten Menschen in der Natur den Biketag geniessen. Ich führe dich zu meinen Lieblingsspots zum Trailsurfen und Aprikosenkuchenessen. Zugleich erzähle ich dir etwas über die Geschichte und Kultur unserer Region. Ich freue mich auf unvergessliche Momente mit dir.

Christoph Wyder

Swiss Cycling MTB Guide

diplomierter Sport-, Ski-, und Snowboardlehrer

Wallisertitsch / Deutsch /

Englisch / Französisch / Portugiesisch

+41 (0)79 861 66 77

christoph@trailgoats.ch

Mountainbiken ist meine absolute Leidenschaft und zugleich mein Lifestyle: Neues erlernen und erleben, Entschleunigung in der Natur, hin zu absoluter Freiheit, Kreativität, Abenteuerlust, Adrenalindrang oder simple körperliche Anspannung.

 

Gerne teile ich diese Passion und arbeite mit dir an deinem sportlichen Potenzial, damit auch du deinem persönlichen Goat (Greatest Of All Time) näherkommst.

© David Zeder

Die Region

Im Herzen der Alpen, umgarnt von majestätischen Viertausendern und durchfurchtet von Gletschern und Tälern, ist das Oberwallis mit seinem mediterranen Klima ein wahres Singletrail Schlaraffenland. Die Abfahrten zählen nicht nur zu den längsten und abwechslungsreichsten in den Alpen, sondern Dank des Panoramas auch zu den spektakulärsten. Von flowig bis technisch anspruchsvoll, von der E-Bike Runde bis zum Bike and Hike Abenteuer findet man hier für jedes Bikerherz den passenden Trail.

 

Wenn neben den Trails und dem Panorama auch das Essen und Trinken perfekt passt, dann findest du dich inmitten des kulinarischen Oberwallis. So dürfen ein cremig zerfliessendes Raclette, würziges Trockenfleisch, eine herzhafte Gommer Cholera oder ein fruchtiger Walliser Aprikosenkuchen bei keiner Biketour fehlen.

​​Sponsoren & Partner

Unser Sponsor Radsport Zenger hat schon über 30 Jahre Erfahrung. Im Bikeshop findest du alles was du zum Biken brauchst. Wir danken Robi und Angelika für die Unterstüzung.

www.zenger.ch

Blatten/Belalp

Belalp - Dem Himmel näher. Die Destination Blatten-Belalp am Grossen Aletschgletscher bietet garantiert für jeden Outdoor-Fan etwas und wartet ganz besonders darauf, mit dem Bike erkundet zu werden.

www.belalp.ch

Co2 neutral mit Eccaplan

Die brasilianische Firma Eccaplan kompensiert die entstandenen Co2 Emissionen auf direktem Weg mit zertifizierten lokalen Umweltprojekten.

www.eventoneutro.com.br 

Ethik

Wir sind uns  bewusst, dass unserer Aktivitäten Auswirkungen auf die Umwelt haben. Daher setzen wir möglichst auf öffentliche Verkehrsmittel und auf Sensibilisierung unserer Gäste. Zudem quantifizieren und neutralisieren wir das Co2 unserer Transporte mit Shuttles.

Es ist uns ein grosses Anliegen, dass wir uns als Gäste in den Bergen und im Wald  verstehen und  grossen Respekt gegenüber der Natur und allen anderen Waldbenutzern zeigen. Daher halten wir uns an die Trail Rules der IMBA (International Mountain Bicycling Association)

  • Fahre nur auf bestehenden Wegen!

  • Respektiere andere Naturnutzer!

  • Nimm Rücksicht auf Tiere!

  • Hinterlasse keine Spuren!

  • Halte dein Mountainbike unter Kontrolle!

  • Plane im Voraus!

© 2020 by goatsports GmbH, Design by stiller.ch , Photos by Pascal Gertschen            AGB's