CUNX2933_2.jpeg

HIGH STOCKALPER – Simplon Region

The alpine trail meanders high above the Stockalperweg. True trail surfing is the order of the day on old smuggler and military trails, but narrow and steep serpentines also wait to be mastered before turning into the flowing forest trail for the final firework to Simplondorf, where the late but well-deserved lunch awaits. Dessert is the long but never boring descent down to Brig-Glis.

No pain, no gain: most of the climbs have to be mastered by pushing or carrying the bike. As a reward there is a breathtaking panorama, a swim in the glacier lake, two summit experiences and lonely trails far away from the hiking and biking hotspots.

This tour is a must for lovers of alpine trails.

Period:

Mid July to October

Fitness:

3/4

Skills:

3/4

Uphill / Downhill:

ca. 1600 m altitude difference /

ca. 2800 m altitude difference

Duration:

ca. 8 h

Start / finish

Brig (also possible to start on Simplon Pass)

Organized Tour

Date:

Saturday 31th of July 2021

Duration:

09.00 am until around 05.30 pm

Participants:

Minimum 4 to maximum 6 persons

Enrollment until:

26th of July 2021

Pricing:

CHF 85.- per person

Information on the meeting point and program will follow after enrollment

Privat-Tour

Participants:

at most 6 persons

Enrollment until:

3 days in advance

Pricing:

CHF 480.- 

+  CHF 10.- for each additional person

Additional costs:

To shorten the ascent we use public transport on our tours. On day and multiple day tours catering is provided in restaurants and alpine huts. We use the accommodation of alpine huts and hotels for overnight stays on multiple day tours. These services are not included in the offers from Trail Goat tours and have to be added separately. Please contact us directly for a detailed all-inclusive offer.

HIGH STOCKALPER – Simplonregion

Hoch über dem Stockalperweg schlängelt sich der alpine Trail. Auf alten Schmuggler- und Militärpfaden ist  wahres Trailsurfen angesagt. Aber auch enge und steile Serpentinen warten bewältigt zu werden bevor man in den flowigen Waldtrail zum Schlussfeuerwerk bis nach Simplondorf einbiegt, wo das späte aber wohl verdiente Mittagessen wartet. Als Nachtisch folgt noch die lange aber nie langweilige Abfahrt bis nach Brig-Glis hinunter.

Aber ohne Fleiss kein Preis, die Aufstiege müssen größtenteils schiebend oder tragend bewältigt werden. Als Belohnung gibt es ein atemberaubendes Panorama, ein Bad im Gletschersee, zwei Gipfelerlebnisse und einsame  Trails fernab der Wander und Bike Hotspots.

Diese Tour ist eine schon fast ein Muss für Liebhaber von alpinen Trails. 

Zeitraum:

Mitte Juli bis Oktober

Fitness:

3/4

Skills:

3/4

Uphill / Downhill:

1600 hm / 2800 hm

Dauer:

ca. 8 Stunden

Start / Ziel:

Brig (Start auch Simplonpass möglich)

Organisierte Tour

Datum: 

Samstag 31.07.2021

Dauer: 

09.00 - ca. 16.30 Uhr

Teilnehmer/innen: 

4 bis 6 Teilnehmer

Die Tour wird ab 4 Anmeldungen durchgeführt.

Anmeldung bis:

26.07.2021

Kosten: 

CHF 85.- pro Person 

Infos zu Treffpunkt und Programm folgen bei der Anmeldung.

Privat-Tour

Teilnehmer/innen: 

1 bis 6 Teilnehmer

Anmeldung bis: 

3 Tage im Voraus

Kosten:

CHF 480.- ab einer Person

+ CHF 10.- für jede weitere Person

Zusätzliche Kosten:

Für den Aufstieg zu verkürzen benutzen wir auf unseren Touren öffentliche Verkehrsmittel und Bergbahnen. Auf Tages- und Mehrtagestouren verpflegen wir uns in Restaurants und Berghütten. Auf Mehrtagestouren übernachten wir in Hotels oder Berghütten. Diese Dienstleistungen sind nicht im Angebot von Trail Goats enthalten.

Wenn du möchtest, unterbreiten wir dir gerne ein detailliertes All-Inclusive-Angebot.